30-day Countdown to Nanowrimo!

With 30 days left until November 1st, I’m madly planning and outlining the story that has been haunting my brain for about 2 years. Each of the past two Novembers, I planned to write the story and get it out of my head, but each November found me busy- first moving my true love to southern CA to start a life together, and the next November actually marrying him!

So this is the year that I finally write Carlota’s Journey, a YA historical novel which will, hopefully, un-silence a voice that has been silenced for far too long! This month will be spent fleshing out a working outline, researching Chemehuevi culture, and refining my craft in preparation for the big event: Nanowrimo 2012!

Leave a Reply

